RSS Feed

Product Review – Quaker Mini Delights

Posted on

Yesterday I received a free sample of Quaker Mini Delights in the Chocolatey Drizzle flavor. I’ve tried a few of the Quaker rice cake products and liked them, so I thought these might be good. Not so much. hpim26951The rice cakes themselves appeared unflavored, and thus had a cardboard-like quality, and the chocolate “coating” was…. chocolate coating. If you’ve had it before, you’re aware of it’s semi-sweet plastic flavor. Blah. I didn’t HATE these, but I certainly would not buy this flavor. Because I don’t want to be completely negative, I will say that the Quaker Quakes Rice Snacks are pretty good in the BBQ flavor, which I’ve had before.

I’m actually working the whole day (8-5) today and then I have to rush home and make/eat dinner from 5:30-6pm before heading to class.  Hope everyone’s Tuesday is going well!

5 responses »

  1. Gross. Thanks for the heads up!

    Reply
  2. ew. glad i read this cause those look like something i might buy on an impulse

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.everygymsnightmare.com

    Reply
  3. I won’t get them if you don’t like em!

    Reply
  4. I will tell my outpatients not to purchase these.
    Kathy RD,LDN,CDE

    Reply
  5. I thought they were like cardboard too – I bought them for my daughter to take to school, we ended up throwing them out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

