RSS Feed

Blondies

Posted on

I tried my hand at making some blondies yesterday afternoon. It was rainy and dreary and the day called out for a baking project. I ate a blondie a week or two ago and I can’t get it out of my head. I’ve never made them before, but I’ve been craving them for the past week.

HPIM3459After skimming a few recipes, I kind of made up my own but I think they turned out well. I would definitely make them again, although they’re super rich and buttery! I think I might like them more than brownies.

HPIM3462The vast majority of these will be going to work with me today for a friend’s birthday, but I kept a few of them for Brent and I to enjoy.HPIM3463These were moist and buttery, but not tooth-achingly sweet, which I enjoyed. Next time I make them, I think I’ll definitely play around with the mix-ins, a la VeggieGirl.

Buttery Blondies

  • 1.5 cups light brown sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 sticks of butter, melted (.5lb.)
  • 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
  • 3 cups AP flour
  • 1/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 10oz chocolate chunks :)
  • 1 cup chopped walnuts
  1. Preheat oven to 325.
  2. Beat together eggs, sugar, butter and vanilla.
  3. In a small bowl mix together the flour, baking soda, and salt.
  4. Slowly add dry ingredients to wet ingredients until just incorporated.
  5. Fold in chocolate chunks and walnuts.
  6. Dump batter into a greased 9×13″ pan and spread flat.
  7. Bake approximately 35 minutes, but check sooner around 25 minutes.
  8. These are so rich that I cut them into 1.5×1.5″ squares, which seemed to be a nice little portion.
  9. Enjoy!
7 responses »

  1. Blondies! My favorite goodie to bake :-)

    Reply
  2. Am I missing something? The list of ingredients is missing when I open up the post.

    Reply
    • Hmm. It should be there at the bottom. Do you see the directions? Here’s the list:
      * 1.5 cups light brown sugar
      * 2 eggs
      * 2 sticks of butter, melted (.5lb.)
      * 2 teaspoons vanilla extract
      * 3 cups AP flour
      * 1/4 teaspoon salt
      * 1 teaspoon baking powder
      * 10oz chocolate chunks
      * 1 cup chopped walnuts

      Reply
  3. For whatever reason, I NEVER can get brownies/blondies to turn out :( Those look awesome though so maybe I’ll try it again!

    Reply
  4. I’ve never tried a blondie but yours looks fantastic!

    Reply
  5. randomlymikey

    they look so awesome. can’t wait to try the recipe :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

