RSS Feed

Already November

Posted on

I can’t believe it’s already November! I’ve already decided that 2009 is going down as the fastest moving year of my life. We have less than two months left of the year — and only 3 weeks until I host Thanksgiving. Yikes.

I’ve made a few things I wanted to share with you all, including Pan Bagnat and Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes with Cinnamon Cream Cheese Frosting, but ummm… I just never bothered taking pictures of them before devouring them. Oops. Both were delicious and I have witnesses who will agree with me on that. Both were served to my friends when they came to visit this weekend. I don’t have a lot of pictures from the weekend, but here’s a funny one of Greg and Larry.

IMG_0438

Sometime last week I wasn’t feeling that well and in an effort to avoid dragging myself to the grocery store I made this peanut butter noodle dish. Soba noodles, broccoli, shredded carrots and this peanut sauce, minus the cilantro.

IMG_0432I thought it was really delicious and so ridiculously simple. I’m definitely going to try to remember this for the next time I want a quick pantry meal.

Tonight, after a weekend involving candy, cupcakes and alcohol, I just wanted something simple and healthy for dinner. I baked some of my frozen Jamaican Veggie Patties and sauteed some broccoli with garlic. I was hoping for the best with the veggie patties. They had been frozen for nearly 6 months, but I wrapped them really well and they showed no signs of freezer burn. I put them straight into the oven frozen and baked for 50 minutes. I was pleasantly surprised at how well they came out. Still flaky and delicious.

IMG_0445

It’s only 8:30 but I have to start getting ready for bed — a lovely 6am clinical awaits me tomorrow. I’m trying to cook more the month of November, so hopefully I’ll have more to post on the blog in the future. :)

3 responses »

  1. Good luck with the clinical tomorrow!

    Reply
  2. I’d forgotten about soba noodles w/peanut sauce! That is the awesomest pantry meal. Thanks for the reminder.

    Reply
  3. When I am busy I am the same way. I cook a lot of great meals but often photographing goes by the wayside. Hey, when you’re hungry, you’re hungry. I actually used to freeze a lot of leftovers and it worked quite well. I love my FoodSaver. My bigger problem is I have no room in my freezer. It amazes me sometimes that the door even stays shut.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

