RSS Feed

Shrimp & Mango Curry

Posted on

Sorry for the lack of posting. I think I got food poisoning last week and my appetite has been really off for the past few days. Before that happened though, I made this Shrimp & Mango Curry from the Mayo Clinic Cookbook, which I love! I’ve been wanting to try this recipe for a while, but I wasn’t sure how Brent would feel about it.

This recipe was a hit. Brent’s opinion: “I wouldn’t have chosen it. The mango threw me off, but I think it’s really good.” I made enough for leftovers and he enjoyed it even more the next day.

I served the curry over brown and wild rice, which came from a Minute Rice Cup. I just found these at the store and they are super convenient. Each cup is one serving and the package comes with 2 cups for $1.99. It’s a bit pricey for something as simple as rice, but it saves time and I stink at making rice anyway.

In other news, I really LOVE my pediatrics clinical. No one is more shocked by this revelation than I am. I was convinced I would just be “surviving” this clinical, but I really like working with kids and their families. Considering I’m on the fence about having kids myself and I generally find other people’s kids annoying (that sounds mean, I know), I was so surprised how comfortable I feel working on this unit! In a week or so I will be transitioning to the labor & delivery unit, which I’m still nervous about.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

