Pizza, Beer, & Football

Posted on

Today I had football practice. Brent claims I wasn’t a total incompetent, but I know he was just being nice. I’m a turd on the field. I run plays in the wrong direction, I duck if the ball comes near me, and I have no grasp on any of the lingo. But it was fun nonetheless. We have our first football game for the Corporate Challenge on Saturday evening. I just hope it’s not 90 degrees out!

Before practice I basically spent the entire day surfing nursing message boards about how it’s impossible to find a job, feeling sorry for myself, eating Cocoa Haze and watching Maury. The epitome of productivity, for sure. I know I don’t graduate until December, but from my understanding, I need to start applying at the beginning of my last semester, which starts next week. I’m trying not to freak out, but that’s not really in my nature. Giving my minor freakout fest today I convinced Brent to take me to 800 Degrees for pizza and beer. They had run out of the first two beers I wanted, so I finally settled on a Bell’s Oberon and Brent and I split the Rocket pizza, with fontina, prosciutto, arugula and sliced garlic. Heaven.

I love this place. Unfortunately Brent and I got into an argument (I really don’t know about what) because I’m still in a crabby mood. I hate when I get like this. Sigh. I’m hoping I’ll wake up a the right side of the bed tomorrow. I think reading Heather’s tips to avoid a downward spiral to the dark side tonight helped. I love the blog community even more at times like this. 🙂

6 responses »

  1. I said you were competent, not incompetent.

    Reply
  2. hey girl – thanks for your comment on my post. i posted my “second wave” of thoughts this morning – i hope you’ll come back and chime in again! thanks for taking the time to help me see a bigger picture.

    and ps – your blog is AWESOME! can’t wait to read up on your recipes.
    -r

    Reply
  3. Bell’s Oberon!!! I grew up in Kzoo and I miss that brewery so much. Too bad they only distribute as far east as Pennsylvania. I try to wrangle everyone who visits from the Midwest into bringing me Bell’s.

    Reply
  4. Victoria, I feel your pain. The state of the economy is damn depressing, especially if you’re just finishing school.

    Dan and I have stupid fights all the time that don’t make any sense. Part of a lasting relationship, I guess!

    Reply
  5. Yummy, I love fontina on my pizza 🙂 Hope you’re in a better mood today!! Tomorrow’s Friday 🙂

    Reply
  6. aww it’s okay – all relationships have arguments. i hope your day is better tomorrow and that you two do lots of fun making up! hehe!

    Reply

Leave a comment