RSS Feed

A Few Good Meals

Posted on

I really need to work on my titles. Moving on to the food… I’m trying to post all my dinners, at least those that I make, because I thought it might encourage me to try new things and create more of my own recipes, and sometimes I just think the food looks pretty. 

SUMMER SALMON SALAD

This lovely, fiberiffic meal contains:

4oz Grilled Salmon
Romaine lettuce
Spinach
Lightly Steamed Broccoli
Carrots
Orange Cherry Tomatoes
Red Bell Pepper
Sliced Almonds
Green Peas
Annie’s Tuscan Vinaigrette

Tonight’s meal was another Cooking Light favorite, slightly modified

SPICY CUCUMBER NOODLE SALAD WITH EDAMAME

We made the recipe above minus the sprouts, added a red bell pepper, increased the cucumber, used soy mayonnaise instead of regular. I love soba noodles. Delicious. 

No baking tonight because I’m exhausted. I haven’t been sleeping well at all, so I’m thinking I will be cutting out caffeine for a while and see if that helps (although I don’t drink too much of it now).

I’m formulating a recipe for some cookies that will either be amazing… or nothing too impressive. You’ll probably see those tomorrow, and I’m going home to Chicago this coming weekend, and will be baking A TON of stuff to bring home with me, to give to friends and family. Stay tuned!

6 responses »

  1. Soba noodle dish looks yummy!

    I was wondering if you’ve had any experience baking with soy nut butter or other nut butter alternatives?

    Reply
  2. I LOVE THE SALMON.

    I LOATHE the grocery.

    whatta quandary 🙂

    Reply
  3. MizFit, apparently that’s a common problem. I myself am a freak and love the grocery — as in, I get sad after I’m done because I know it will be another week before I do it again.

    Reply
  4. Saw your comment on the Hangry Pants blog – an alternative to nut-butter would be seed-butters (hemp seed, sunflower seed, etc.)

    Reply
  5. I never would have thought of those. I might have to try those at some point.

    Reply
  6. Do it!! They’re quite tasty :0)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

