RSS Feed

A Sous-Chef Named Sarah

Posted on

As I said in my previous post, my younger sister is here visiting for a week. Sunday night when we arrived, after grocery shopping and making some soup, we made Oatmeal, Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies. The recipe was a slight variation of this recipe. Here she is digging for some sugar.

Here are the cookies, ready to go into the oven.

And here they are finished. They don’t flatten much, and they have a crispy outside and a chewy inside. Oatmeal cookies are my favorite so I loved them.

Sarah was very concerned that the cookies might “taste weird” because of the soymilk, but she was pleasantly surprised.

Because I wanted my little sister to enjoy the food served at my house, I took her opinions into consideration when planning the menu. At the family reunion, she was downing the guacamole and chips with me, so I knew she would like avocado, so last for dinner, I made Shrimp and Avocado Tacos, which can be found here.

They were delicious, but I cannot wait for tomorrow night’s dinner. Tomorrow is MY BIRTHDAY and my co-workers and I are going out for Mexican for lunch and tomorrow night, we’re having FONDUE!! I made home-made french bread for the occasion, which I’ll post tomorrow.

2 responses »

  1. Oatmeal-Peanut-Butter-Chocolate-Chip Cookies?!?!?! Do you have any leftovers!?!??! :0D

    Wishing you an early happy birthday!! :0)

    Reply
  2. Those cookies look so yummy right now!!! First time I’ve been to your blog…great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

