RSS Feed

Sexy Birthday Cupcakes!

Posted on

A co-worker of mine had a birthday this week, and as the designated office baker, I was in charge of making the treats! I was thinking cookies at first, but then I remembered that I hadn’t really used my Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World cookbook much, so I turned to that.

My co-worker and I share a love of good, healthy food, and organics. I wanted something that reflected her personality a bit more than a traditional chocolate cake or something, so I decided on the Sexy Low-Fat Cupcakes with Fresh Berries from the cookbook.

The cupcakes were very moist and I went with fresh organic raspberries for the topping, which were so sweet and delicious!! These looked so cute, but were pretty messy. I guess I put a bit too much of the strawberry jam or something on because the jam and the royal icing defintiely slipped over the sides a bit, making them somewhat messy to eat.

The taste verdict: Delicious, although I think the berries really made the cupcakes! My batch only made 10, and I totally regret that because I wish I could have had 2 or 3! These were a definite make again and I’m so glad they didn’t make me feel full or sugar-rushed like some of the other more decadent desserts I’ve made.

One response »

Leave a Reply

