RSS Feed

ANOTHER RECORD YEAR

Work was quite busy today. We had another successful Telethon, which completely exhausted me. I came home after a 12 hour shift to find that Brent had finished all the laundry, vacuumed and cleaned, as well as the super important part: MADE DINNER – – Edamame Lo Mein, one of my current favorites. He’s pretty awesome, when he wants to be. A stomach full of pasta and a glass and half of wine and I should clearly be asleep right now, but unfortunately I am not, so instead I’m letting the world know that I have the world’s worst foot cramp and am laying on the couch watching a Jon & Kate Plus 8 marathon. (I originally went up to bed at 9:30… I think I’m blaming this lack of sleep on the huge Hoopla of today’s events, and maybe the Dr. Pepper I had earlier with lunch.)

More actual food to come tomorrow, assuming I’ve slept by then.

One response »

  1. Sounds like a successful, eventful day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

