RSS Feed

Delicious, yes. Pretty… not so much.

Today was our first real fall day. Crisp, and actually quite chilly. I was craving something fall-ish: spicy and warming. I came up with some molasses ginger cookies. They need definite tweaking. Here they are rolled in sugar and ready to go into the oven. This is them at their most beautiful:

And then, while in the oven, super melting set in.

The thinnest cookies ever. I actually really liked the seasonings. Very spicy, and chewy. A keeper, once I tweak the wet/dry ratio. I salvaged a small plate for Brent and I.

A few nights ago, we made another good fall dish: Veganomicon’s Sloppy Joes. Yum. This recipe makes sooo much! I halved the recipe in the book, and it still made like 4 servings.

And here is a sad looking photo of Lucy getting a bath this weekend.

Don’t let her miserable face fool you. She leads a very contented and spoiled life.

3 responses »

  1. No worries, I’ve had cookies turn out like that too – at least they taste good! 🙂

    I LOVE THE VEGANOMICON SNOBBY JOES RECIPE!!!! I keep extra portions of it in the freezer, to have on-hand.

    Aww, Lucy 🙂

    Reply
  2. WHy do you think they spread so much? Too much butter? Still look tasty!

    Reply
  3. the spoiled dogs are the best at sad faces. Mine could guilt trip the best of them. its because they are used to getting what they want. 🙂

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.groundedfitness.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

