RSS Feed

SWING STATE!!!

Posted on

I have to admit I did not believe all the hype about Indiana being a swing state. I guess because I live in a conservative section of a conservative town in a traditionally red state, so I’m surrounded by McCain signs daily. But I could not be more excited watching these returns! Still waiting on Lake County! Here is some food (none of it from tonight.) We ordered pizza and drank strawberry champagne. We’re classy like that.

Here is some homemade honey whole wheat bread.

hpim1775

I had 2 super ripe bananas and some leftover pumpkin puree so I made some banana pumpkin oatmeal mini muffins. Mini things are so cute.

hpim1779

2.5 cups flour

1-1/3 cup sugar

3 teaspoons baking powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

2 cups oats

1 cup mashed banana

1 cup pumpkin puree

2/3 cup milk

2 eggs

1/2 cup vegetable oil

1 teaspoon cinnamon

dash nutmeg and cloves

Mix the dry ingredients together. In a separate bowl, mix banana, pumpkin, sugar, eggs, milk and oil. Add dry ingredients and stir until just combined. Fold in chopped walnuts if you would like. Preheat oven to 350. Put into loaf pans (2), muffins (~24) or mini muffins (60). I baked ~15 minutes for mini muffins. They make for easy snacking!

3 responses »

  1. I love your pizza and champagne idea!

    Reply
  2. LOOOOOVE those mini muffins!!

    Reply
  3. YUM, banana-pumpkin muffins! I want to try this recipe ASAP! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

