RSS Feed

Not a Winner

This week for lunch I was very excited to make this recipe, for a few reasons. It seemed inexpensive, I love quinoa, and I wanted to use some dried beans. The verdict was a split decision in the Monroe house. I liked it. Not in a “I love it and want to eat it continuously” sort of way, but like it in a “this is warm and comforting in this dreary weather” sort of way. Brent’s opinion: “This is thick. Beans, and quinoa, and butternut squash? I didn’t like it.” I think part of the issue is the fact that this was not a highly seasoned recipe. I think it could be jazzed up quite a bit if you’re into that kind of thing, but either way, I still found it enjoyable.

hpim1810

I’m kind of disappointed my picture doesn’t look as inviting and delicious as the one in the article. I guess that may have something to do with me eating lunch at my desk… and the fact that I’m not anywhere close to being a professional food photographer.

One response »

  1. Glad YOU liked it 😀 And I like your photo, no worries!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

