RSS Feed

Productive

I would say I’m about half done with my holiday gift prep. I have tomorrow afternoon and Friday morning devoted to finishing up. This afternoon, I did make a double batch of biscotti dough, but I used orange zest instead of lemon this time. Oranges were much cheaper at the store when I went shopping.

hpim2070

I took a break from cookie dough making to make a dough of different kind: pizza! This was a pizza comprised mostly of leftovers. We had a little bit of three different cheeses: fresh mozzarella, cheddar, and Parmesan. I made some sauce from the leftovers of an open can of Italian style tomatoes, and add some sliced mushrooms for topping. I used my thin crust pizza dough for the crust.

hpim2073

And then…. Brent helped me make a surprise! I’ve already decided this is my favorite part of my gift packages. I think it’s going to be a big hit. It’s still finishing up so I’ll reveal the results tomorrow, but here are a few action shots:

Brent expertly chopping some dark chocolate

hpim2080

And a boiling cauldron

hpim2081I’m probably jumping head first into a sugar over-indulgence disaster, but it only comes but once a year, so hopefully I’ll come out the other side unscathed.

One response »

Leave a Reply

