RSS Feed

Macaroons

I am so excited about these cookies. I love them. I knew I would. They contain two of my favorite ingredients: coconut and almond. They were really, ridiculously easy to make too. I know some recipes call for whipped egg whites, but this one just requires dumping all the ingredients into a bowl and mixing. I doubled the recipe with no problems. Here is the actual recipe I used: Soft Coconut Macaroons.

hpim2107

These are delicious. Of course, I had to have 1 or 2 to taste test. They’re slightly crisp outside but really soft and chewy inside. Yum. I love coconut. and the chopped almonds break up the texture nicely. They’re going to make a great addition to my gift packages. Brent’s review: “The macaroons are pretty good. I wasn’t sure if I would like it, but I was pleasantly surprised.”

This storm stinks. My brother is stranded after his flight got cancelled in Philadelphia and there is a good possibility that my friend flying from New England home for our reunion tomorrow will not make it in on time either. I hope everyone who is dealing with this weather stays safe and warm.

2 responses »

  1. INCREDIBLE!!

    Yeah, the storm is so brutal here too 😦 Hang in there!!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: “Christmas” Dinner 2008, Part 2: Dinner, Dessert and Games « The Idle Loaf

Leave a Reply

