RSS Feed

Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day

I have heard such great things about Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day. I have asked for the book for Christmas, so we’ll see if I get it. However, I wanted to try out a recipe first, so I searched around online for one, and was able to easily find The Master Recipe: Boule. I made my dough on Friday before leaving town, and baked a loaf this morning. So good! Brent is going to love the slight sourdough taste the bread has.

hpim2243

I guess my slashes did not allow enough room for expansion or something, because the middle of the bread kind of exploded, but it tastes amazing. I love the big air holes in it, and the crispy crust.

hpim2255

Yum. Now I really, really want the book, so I can experiment a lot more with the method. I think I’m going to make some crusty rolls out of this dough for Christmas dinner.

4 responses »

  1. Wow, it looks amazing. I love bread, so this is delicious!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: “Christmas” Dinner 2008, Part 2: Dinner, Dessert and Games « The Idle Loaf

Leave a Reply

