RSS Feed

Quickie Dinner

Posted on

Tonight’s dinner, again, needed to be quick because I have to leave for class before 6. I decided making something ahead would be easiest and I turned to one of our tried and true recipes from Veganomicon: Quinoa Salad with Black Beans and Mango. I love quinoa, and although Brent is pretty iffy about it in general, he likes it in this recipe.

hpim2603

I don’t really like this recipe hot, or really cold. I think it is best at room temp, so usually I eat it right away or I refrigerate it and then just microwave it for about 30 seconds. Oh, and also, I do not have grapeseed oil. It sounds expensive. I just use canola oil, and it is delicious. I love all the flavors in this recipe, plus, look at it! It’s a very pretty dish, don’t you think?

Alright, off to Advanced Anatomy. I hope I make it home in time to see the weigh-in on The Biggest Loser, because I am a total nerd like that.

4 responses »

  1. SOOOO colorful!! And yes, very pretty 🙂

    **Just as a heads up: I will not be able to comment on blogs as often now, during this semester, due to work overload (I’m stressed already) – PLEASE know that I’m still loyally reading, but just won’t have time to comment. I hope you understand!!

    Reply
  2. That looks really good. Mango may be the only fruit that I don’t really like by itself, but sometimes it adds great flavor to dishes.
    http://www.seejessrun.wordpress.com

    Reply
  3. The salad looks delicious! Definitely looks like a room temperature delight. Did you make the weigh ins? What did you think?

    Reply
  4. What a beautiful salad! I love quinoa too.

    I’ve just discovered your blog and think that it is lovely! I’m looking forward to reading more…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

