RSS Feed

Grocery Recap

Posted on

I was so incredibly lazy yesterday, so I figured I ought to be extra productive today. I got out of bed early, got my grocery shopping out of the way, and now I’m getting ready to work on some studying. Here’s a recap of my grocery trip.

PRODUCE:

hpim2625

PANTRY & COLD CASE ITEMS:

hpim2626

THE LIST:

Produce:

  • Cauliflower
  • Broccoli
  • 3 Roma Tomatoes
  • 1 parsnip
  • 1 bunch parsley
  • 2 Spanish onions
  • 1 jalapeno
  • 1 bunch scallions
  • chunk of fresh ginger
  • 2 Russet potatoes
  • 2 bunches bananas
  • head of garlic
  • 1 green bell pepper
  • 5 oranges

Pantry:

  • whole wheat penne
  • dried pinto beans
  • 20oz organic diced tomatoes
  • 1 lb. raw almonds
  • 3oz wild-caught smoked salmon
  • 5oz tuna in water
  • pepper grinder
  • tortilla chips
  • Uncle Sam Whole Wheat Fakes & Flax cereal
  • Nature’s Path Organic Flax cereal
  • 32oz organic soy milk

Cold Case:

  • 1/2 gallon organic skim milk
  • 8oz organic sharp cheddar
  • frozen strawberries

and some dishwasher detergent. This week’s grand total was $51.88. I don’t think Brent is really excited about not having his usual eggs, but I thought a change would do him good, and the cereal was on sale. Today’s agenda involves lots of studying, a few baking projects, soup making and a run. Enjoy your Sunday!

3 responses »

  1. Fabulous grocery haul!!

    Good luck studying and have fun baking, cooking, and running today!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I just love Meijer! It’s so much cheaper than the two groceries stores right next to my house! In fact, I’m going there today after church! 🙂 Is it weird I’m so excited?

    Reply
  3. You are such a bargain shopper! I spy dried beans. Very exciting. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

