RSS Feed

I Love Bread

Posted on

Tonight’s dinner was another pasta dish with olives. I was thinking basically it was a repeat of Monday night’s dinner so I tried to jazz it up a bit by adding some garlic bread, which worked I think  because I hoovered everything in like 10 minutes flat.

hpim2663For the garlic bread, I just used part of the loaf from yesterday, sliced horizontally, smeared with a bit of smart balance and baked at 400 for about 10 minutes. When the bread came out and slightly cooled, I rubbed with a cut garlic clove. Yum! I wish I wear still eating it.

While the bread baked and the pasta water boiled, I threw together the Puttanesca sauce, which is just anchovy paste sauteed with some garlic and onions and then some pureed tomatoes, sliced olives, capers and red pepper flakes tossed in and simmered. (Brent seems sad there were no olives left for him to eat out of the jar).

Tonight’s plans include watching Lost, but I can’t say I’m particularly excited about it. I used to be really into it, but I have a pretty short attention span, so when a show I watch goes off the air for 6 months or so, I generally lose interest. We’ll see if tonight’s episode reels me back in.

PSA – HELP A BLOGGER OUT!

Meghann is raising money to run the Rock N Roll San Diego Marathon! She needs help to raise funds for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society! You can click here to visit her fund-raising page.

6 responses »

  1. perfect and simple dinner!

    yeah a lot of people are getting really excited about Lost…i’ve never really gotten into the series so i’m kind of curious but it’s kind of hard to get ‘into’ a series if you’ve never seen an episode in your life! haha 🙂

    Reply
  2. yum yum yum yum yum … that’s all i can say!

    Reply
  3. Thanks for the shout out!! And thanks again for your donation! You ROCK!

    Reply
  4. i love olives in spaghetti sauce- its the best!

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.everygymsnightmare.com

    Reply
  5. I love bread too. Especially with garlic on it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

