RSS Feed

Restocking

Posted on

No post for yesterday. It was, perhaps, the laziest day of my life. I napped (more than once), went out to breakfast, went to a party for my friend’s son, and barely made it to the gym 40 minutes before closing, then laid in bed some more. It was glorious, and I enjoyed it very much, but now I’ve really got to buckle down and do some studying!

Our grocery total was definitely up there this week, at the absolute maximum I like it to be, but I feel OK about it since we had run out of a lot of stuff the past few weeks. One of the reasons it was higher than normal was because I didn’t feel like making soup this week, shocking I know, and so lunches gave me more trouble. Besides being convenient and easy, soup is also really cheap for me, so I think I may be returning to it next week.

THE GOODS – PRODUCE:

hpim2684

  • Salad mixes (3 for $5)
  • 1 Roma tomato
  • 2 bunches scallions
  • 1 lime
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 avocado
  • 1 jalapeno
  • 1 head of garlic
  • 2 sweet potatoes
  • 3 lbs. carrots
  • 2 cucumbers
  • 1 bunch celery
  • 1 Spanish onion
  • 1 green bell pepper
  • 1 orange bell pepper
  • bananas
  • Fuji apples

COLD STUFF & PANTRY ITEMS:

hpim2686

  • 1 packet smoked salmon
  • 3 cans tuna in water
  • 1 tin sardines in oil
  • 1 package corn tortillas
  • Handcrafted salsa (huge splurge because Brent doesn’t like most jarred salsas, but he approved of this one)
  • oats
  • roasted red peppers
  • Arborio rice
  • 1 lb. dried black beans
  • Extra virgin olive oil
  • 1 can chickpeas
  • 1 dozen eggs
  • 1 gallon skim milk
  • sour cream
  • organic Monterey Pepper Jack cheese
  • 12oz frozen shrimp
  • shampoo
  • 2 body washes (buy 1 get 1 free)

All of this for a grand total for $78 even. We probably could have made this cheaper, but there were a few new recipes we wanted to try that called for things we didn’t have on hand. So, hopefully everything we eat this week tastes great. 🙂



4 responses »

  1. Faaaabulous grocery haul!!

    Reply
  2. oooo, look at that pile of produce!!

    Reply
  3. I’d say that you did pretty well for $78!

    Reply
  4. I am glad Brent got his eggs back!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

