RSS Feed

Review

Today was incredibly stressful. I have never felt less confident about starting my nursing program than I did this afternoon. The session with the director was brutal, with her doing everything in her power to convince the students we won’t be accepted to the program, and even if we are, there is a good chance we’ll fail out. I realize these are scare tactics, used to weed out people, but honestly. I am growing so concerned with my entrance exam. I just want it over. I’m sure everything will be fine. My pre-reqs are all A’s, and I love what we’re actually learning, I just get easily panicked I think. Just needed a quick vent.

Anyway, moving onto more positive things… I tried the Zhena’s Chocolate Chai!!

hpim28562And it’s really good! Very complex tasting. One thing I really like about it is that it is decaf. A lot of chai teas are black tea and spices, but this one is rooibos, which must be why the background taste seems different to me. I appreciate that it is decaf, because I am pretty sensitive to caffeine, and this means I can enjoy a cup of it at night by the fireplace, which is my preferred tea drinking method. Perfect! 🙂 Like I said before, I’ve loved all the Zhena’s Teas that I’ve tried, and this one is no exception. Thank you Zhena’s for sending it to me!

3 responses »

  1. I’m with you on the stress, girl 😦 Hang in there!!

    Reply
  2. I enjoy that tea as well. In fact, it is sitting on my desk right now. Yum.

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Not Satisfied « The Idle Loaf

Leave a Reply

