RSS Feed

I’m Alive

I don’t have a ton of exciting things to say, mostly because I’ve taken up residency in the library. I tend to obsess about things I guess. I’ll just be happy once my exam is out of the way. I’ve cooked, but not a ton. Brent has been helping a lot too – such a sweetheart. Last night’s dinner was of the 20 minute variety. Brent came across it in the Food and Wine Annual Cookbook 2004 edition. It was Pasta with Parmesan and Fried Egg, which was delightfully simple, and quite comforting. It was one of the easiest things I’ve made in a while. Perfect.

hpim2912By 5pm tomorrow, I’ll be back to my old, non-obsessed self. I’m feeling confident-ish about it, so I just want to rest up tonight. I’ll post after my entrance exam tomorrow. Wish me luck! 🙂

7 responses »

  1. Hang in there, Victoria!!

    Reply
  2. onalobsterplacemat

    Oooh. I like the idea of an egg on pasta. I’ve never tried that.

    Hope you’re doing alright 🙂

    Reply
  3. I wish you a lot of luck on your exam, even though I know you will do well. Try to relax and you will be fine.

    Reply
  4. Good luck on your exam!

    mark is going to be v. jealous that you put a fried egg on something!

    Reply
  5. Good luck on your exam! That pasta looks AMAZING!

    Reply
  6. GOOD LUCK!

    That pasta looks amazing. I’ve never had a fried egg on pasta.
    http://www.seejessrun.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

