RSS Feed

Woooooo!!!!!

The exam is over!! And I totally kicked butt! πŸ™‚ They give you results immediately because it’s all computerized. I’m feeling very happy, because I did well, and even happier that I don’t have to worry about it anymore!

Our anniversary is next week and we’re going out for a fancy dinner, but I’m trying to persuade Brent to take me out tonight too! I’ll take any reason to celebrate!

So during the past few days of blog neglect, I was chosen by Mara at What’s For Dinner to get interviewed! Although I’m definitely never going to be one of Barbara’s most interesting people, I thought it would be fun. You can get interviewed too!

Here’s the rules to play along:
1. Leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.” Β If a few people want interviews, I will randomly pick 2.
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. (I get to pick the questions).
3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview others in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

1.) What’s your favorite thing about blogging?
I love the community of bloggers — LOVE that I found other people who actually think food is interesting, because few people in my “real” life do. Also, I think it’s neat to have a record of what I’ve made and enjoyed, or not loved.


2) What’s your absolute favorite splurge meal?

I don’t really ever think of myself as splurging or not — but as far as things that we all know should be eaten in moderation, definitely anything with cheese. Lots of cheese. And wine. πŸ™‚


3) Where’d you learn to love that which you blog about?

I have no idea. No one in my family cooks, and they are all very OK with that. My mom thinks it may have come from my paternal grandmother who used to love to bake (and drink wine ;))

The whole reason I started cooking was because I saw Dr. Oz hold up some truly disgusting internal organs on Oprah. Scared straight, for sure.

4) If you could have dinner with any person, living or dead, who would it be and why?

So many answers to this one, and it would probably depend on my state of mind, but I think maybe my mother, when she was my age. It’s always so interesting when you get to that age where you realize your parents were actual people before you came along, and I’ve always wondered what she was like. Or my best friend Tessa, because I don’t see her enough. πŸ™‚


5) What’s one thing you’ve done that you NEVER thought you’d do?

Uhhh, move to a conservative red state. Hello Indiana.

5 responses »

  1. HELL YES!!! So glad that you rocked that exam πŸ™‚

    Love the interview!!

    Reply
  2. HOOOOOOOOOOOOOORAY!!!!!!!!!

    I think you should go out tonight AND next week. One can never celebrate too much!

    Reply
  3. CONGRATS!!!

    What a fabulous interview – I can definitely relate to number two! Give me some sharp cheddar over cake any day!

    Reply
  4. Sorry I am just catching up! Wanted to say congrats on your exam and cute interview. I am the opposite … almost everyone in my family loves food and cooking. All we talk about when we’re together is food!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

