RSS Feed

Chow

Remember how I said Brent was a sweetheart? It’s true — he made our lunches for this week. We had Santa Fe Chowder from the Moosewood Restaurant Daily Special cookbook. We’ve made this soup before, and it is so good! I’ve recently decided chowders are my favorite variety of soup. Creamy and cheesy, with a bit of heat and all different types of veggies. Yum! But alas, my photograph did not do this delicious soup justice.

hpim2918Thanks to Brent for making it! 🙂 Also, I did, in fact, get him to take me out to celebrate last night! Nothing too fancy… we just went to a local bar & grill type place that brews their own beer: Mad Anthony Brewing Company . We’ve been there before. It’s a great place if you like junk food and beer! 🙂 I was feeling noncommittal about my choice of the chocolate stout beer and the waitress asked if I wanted a half-pint. Shocked, I asked, “Can I really do that?” while Brent did his best “I can’t believe this is my wife” face. Look at my cute tiny beer glass next to Brent’s pale ale:).

hpim2915Oh, in other exciting, non-beer related news, I finally finished all my medical requirements for volunteering, so my first day in the NICU is next week! I’m really excited! I’m hoping hanging around the hospital and interacting with staff and patients will make me feel like less of an awkward dork when I start clinicals in the fall.  I’m spending this afternoon on a physio lab and trying to clean the dogs’ mud trails off the floor, then off to class! Tomorrow is Friday!!

3 responses »

  1. Congrats on your success! Keep up the hard work!

    Reply
  2. My camera never does chowder justice either.
    http://www.seejessrun.com

    Reply
  3. Yummy soup!! I love the mini beer too – perfect size!

    Have fun working in the NICU!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

