RSS Feed

Friday Night Pizza

Thank you all for your support about my current state of imbalance! I’m one of those people who love to have a plan. It makes me feel calmer, but at the same time, I need to realize that I can’t plan for everything so I need to adapt.

Well, I know I was just talking about the “healthy train” and now I’m bringing up pizza, but it’s homemade pizza and includes all the food groups: veggies, (onions), fruit (pears), whole grains (crust) and dairy (cheese!) :).

hpim2921I used my thin crust pizza dough, substituting half whole wheat flour, and topped it with caramelized onions, sliced pears, Gorgonzola, Parmesan, and a sprinkle of parsley and chopped walnuts. Yum! I love the tangy, sweet, and salty combination of flavors, and the crust was perfectly thin and crispy.

hpim2924This afternoon, when I got off work, I headed over to the animal shelter and discovered we had a huge litter of the tiniest, sweetest chocolate labs to find homes for (obviously not a hard job!) Now we’re eating pizza and watching The Wire on DVD. I think we’re going to make some Friday Night Cocktails later tonight too! 🙂

7 responses »

  1. Pizza, pizza!! 😀

    Aww, so lovely about the pups!! Hope they all found good homes.

    Reply
  2. that looks professional. i dont know if i could do pears on a pizza- although i like pineapple so maybe i could

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.everygymsnightmare.com

    Reply
  3. ahhhh i love pears and gorgonzola!! genius pizza combo 🙂

    Reply
  4. looks sooo good 🙂

    Reply
  5. This turned out so beautifully! The pears are especially gorgeous! Happy Sunday! -e

    Reply
  6. That pizza looks v. healthy and delicious!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

