RSS Feed

Artisan Bread – Finally!

This morning, Brent and I went to Border’s and they finally had Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day! I’m so excited to finally have my own copy. My first batch of dough is in the fridge and I’ll be baking some tomorrow morning!

Other than that exciting bit of news, it’s been a fairly quiet day, filled with things like laundry and talking on the phone. I caught up with my brother, who is currently doing his advanced training for the army in Missouri. He’s doing well and seems to really like it. We’re kind of out of groceries, and I didn’t quite feel like shopping yet, so we just went to Qdoba for dinner, courtesy of a buy one, get one free coupon. Click here to get a coupon for yourself.

Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

5 responses »

  1. Hooray!!

    Hope you have a nice evening, Victoria!!

    Reply
  2. Yay! I can’t wait to hear about your experiences!

    This book/method might really help you continue to bake homemade bread and still survive school without self-combusting. 🙂 The bread is really friggin’ fast. (And tasty!)

    Reply
  3. I am glad you got the book. Les and I are going to Vegas March 8th-13th. Hope it is warm.

    Reply
  4. Catherine,
    That’s definitely what I was thinking!

    Reply
  5. So glad you are trying the bread! Can’t wait to see what you bake!

    Enjoy, Zoë

    Reply

Leave a Reply

