RSS Feed

Not Satisfied

Posted on

Tonight’s dinner was convenient. That’s really all I have to say about it. It was whole wheat spaghetti with previously frozen marinara sauce and Parmesan cheese. Perfectly acceptable, but definitely unthrilling.

hpim2962Usually if I’m mentally unsatisfied with a meal, I end up physically unsatisfied too, and that was definitely the case tonight. Dinner was before class at 5:30, and by the start of my 6:30 class, I was growling. I had some chocolate chai during class (prompting quite a few people to ask, “What smells like tootsie rolls?), and I immediately toasted a slice of bread with some PB&J when I got home at 8:30. I know. I think I have a problem with the PB&J. I’m working on it.

I’m off to finish a paper, and then do some hatha yoga! Tomorrow is Friday!! I can’t wait for dinner (and a flight of wine!) 🙂

2 responses »

  1. Good luck with the paper; and hooray for yoga!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. I love convenient, so this looks good to me!

    Enjoy yoga!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

