RSS Feed

Whirled Peace

Posted on

This afternoon was kind of lazy. Larry’s walk was ruined by rain, and then I just kind of bummed around. I tried the Chedd-Airs. They were fine. Not as cheesy as I was hoping, but you get a lot for one serving.

hpim2990

After laying around surfing the internet for a while, I decided to be slightly productive and did a little cooking project. I made flour tortillas! I used this recipe, using bread flour. I found it need a bit of extra water, but they turned out well.

hpim2991

The tortillas were used for dinner, which was shrimp fajitas. I made a ton of veggies! A red bell pepper, a green bell pepper, and a red onion. The leftovers will be used for breakfast tomorrow.

hpim2993After dinner, I wanted ice cream. No particular reason, you know sometimes cravings just hit you. Unfortunately, upon arrival at our closest ice cream shop, we discovered it was closed. So I moped for a bit, and we finally ended up at the grocery store, where I purchased some Ben & Jerry’s Imagine Whirled Peace ice cream. It was amazing.

hpim2995We’re watching a few episodes of Arrested Development. Nothing too interesting. Unfortunately, even though he worked 8 hours today, Brent has to go in to work tomorrow too. Who knew the life of a software engineer was so demanding? I’ll probably bum around a bunch more tomorrow, hopefully doing some laundry and yoga in there as well.

5 responses »

  1. Lovely tortillas and DESSERT!! šŸ˜€

    Reply
  2. I love homemade tortillas! They’re the best!

    Reply
  3. ARRESTED DEVELOPMENT!! One of the most underrated shows ever – LOVED it šŸ˜€

    Those tortillas sound fantastic!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Broccoli Chowder « The Idle Loaf

  5. Your tortillas look great! I’ll have to give the recipe a try–I’ve been wanting to make tortillas, but wanted a recipe that someone had already tested. =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

