RSS Feed

Broccoli Chowder

Posted on

Today’s lunch was a recommendation from the woman I would call if I ever needed bail money. Tess and her husband Greg like food, and they cook a lot of their own, so I always like to hit them up for ideas. Greg’s work schedule has been kind of shittay lately, so not a lot of new food ideas, but Tess was able to suggest this soup. I like chowders, and find broccoli pretty inoffensive, so I gave it a whirl.

hpim3014Unfortunately, I realized too late that we used all the sour cream for the shrimp fajitas, so that was omitted, which was a shame, because I sure it would have made the soup even creamier, but I was still happy with the results (It has cheese in it, duh). Maybe it could use a bit more seasoning or heat or something, or maybe the sour cream would have taken care of that. Guess I’ll never know. I ate this with a few slices of bread for lunch. It was mighty fine.

I don’t think I’m cut out for food journaling, for a few reasons, most notably that my food is kind of boring, and I just think I’m too lazy. I’ll still be posting all the pictures of the food I find interesting and recipes and reviews and whatnots, but as far as things like me eating two four pieces out of the candy jar at work, probs not.

I didn’t think the time change really affected me all that much, but I was totally dragging arse today. Blargh. Anyone else?

5 responses »

  1. Comforting soup!!

    Just post whatever you’d like ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  2. I’ll still read your posts!! That soup = amazing! Broccoli and cheese soups are my ultimate favorite!

    Reply
  3. That soup looks awesome, and you know…part of the reason i only do dinner posts is because breakfast, lunch, and snacks are TOTALLY boring! I’d definitely still read ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  4. That chowder looks delish….

    I am totally affected! And just wrote a post about it this afternoon actually.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

