RSS Feed

Green Eggs & Toast

Posted on

Sorry, no ham. As I was rather fitfully drifting off into dreamland last night, a moment of genius struck — I should put a glob of pesto into my scrambled eggs tomorrow morning! Hoping I would remember my brilliance come morning, I fell asleep.

hpim3023Although Brent, who has become a bit of a food snob, turned his nose up at their odd appearance, I thought my green eggs were quite tasty. Unfortunately, it’s been a real drearzilla of a day out there, so this meal has in fact been the highlight of my day so far, but all that is about to change (hopefully). I have an interesting baking project on the agenda…

7 responses »

  1. Food snob? Please. I’m eating Cheetos as I type this. And “drearzilla?” The slang is out of control.

    Reply
  2. gah! i dont know if i could eat that. im not very adventurous either

    Reply
  3. LOVE the color! Pesto in eggs sounds amazing 🙂

    It’s dreary here, too!!

    Reply
  4. i love your green eggs! they’re so electric 🙂

    Reply
  5. I say… beautiful!

    Reply
  6. Thanks for commenting on my site!
    So funny – hubby & I are having ham & egg sandwiches for dinner tonight and I was thinking on the way to work this morning about how to make green eggs!

    Reply
  7. Brent does not like green eggs and ham. He does not like them, Sam I am.
    http://www.seejessrun.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

