RSS Feed

Being Green

Posted on

Man, I feel like such a hard-core food blogger. I actually made and drank a green smoothie. Crazy. This was a little out there, for me anyway. The thing was green, which is a beautiful color in a salad or a sweater, but not a beverage. I’ll admit, it kind of scared me. I just sat and stared at it for a good ten minutes before I was willing to try a sip.

hpim3028Turns out I’m a big wuss for nothing. Obviously the spinach is undetectable, otherwise no one would drink it. Here’s what went into it: a banana, a medium handful of spinach, a bit of cantaloupe, milk. I blended the heck out of it because I was terrified I might choke on a stray spinach leaf and the last thing in life I would ever enjoy was a green smoothie. Not the way I plan on going out. Next time, I might even add more spinach.I can’t wait to tell my mom about this. She’s going to think it’s “very interesting” (which is code for “Wow. My daughter eats weird stuff.”)

Oh also, I made PB&J on the granola bread. You know, as like a back up plan, just in case I was the freak who hated the green smoothie.

5 responses »

  1. Lovely smoothie!! And hooray for PBJ’s šŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. haha omg victoria…that just made my day…picturing you choking on a stray piece of spinach and it being your last thing to taste. Oh man, haha

    Reply
  3. What a pretty green monster šŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. I have found that if I always add a banana that pretty much overpowers any flavor from the “greens” (I use kale). And it helps thicken up the smoothie too! šŸ˜€

    Reply
  5. lol @ this post! So glad you tried a green smoothie! I love them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

