RSS Feed

Shenanigans

Posted on

Whew! It’s been an extremely busy few days. My friends came to visit and we partied it up like it was 2005! Hot. Here are a few of the photos.

hpim3048

Tess and her man. They're a couple of cuties.

We got ourselves all gussied up to head out. Unfortunately, we arrived at our destination to discover that it appeared to be “Seniors Night” or something along those lines. After noticing we were the only ones without gray hair, we split.

hpim3049

Tessa, Ross and I

We found another bar and spent some time there.

Greg and Larry

Greg and Larry have a special bond.

I have no photos from the bar, which is probably for the best. I was rockin out pretty hard to some John Cougar Mellencamp.

You already know these two jokers.

You already know these two jokers.

Brent does not get down with Johnny Cougar, but he was a very good sport.

Me and my bestie

Me and my bestie

Brent was in charge of cocktails. He did a pretty good job.

My new favorite drink

My new favorite drink

Among the selections, was the Ward 8, which was made with bourbon, orange juice and a splash of grenadine. I drank too many. Please note the cute hand-painted martini glasses made by Tessa and Greg.

A different kind of green monster

A different kind of green monster

Once we arrived back home (don’t worry we took a cab), I managed to make this spinach pesto and sun-dried pizza (because we all know a night of drinking ends in the munchies), which I thought was pretty impressive for 2am. I love this Artisan Bread as pizza dough.

That’s it for the weekend pretty much. Sunday was spent recuperating. I’ll update again later tonight with some actual food.

6 responses »

  1. SO fun!!

    Gorgeous martini glass!!

    Reply
  2. Looks like a fun weekend with friends 🙂

    Reply
  3. awwww cute pics. what a great weekend! and i LOVE the shirt you’re wearing!

    Reply
  4. That’s my kind of green monster 😀

    You guys look cute – love your top!!

    Reply
  5. Looks like a fun night, love the late night pizza!

    Reply
  6. You made that after drinking?! IT LOOKS FREAKIN’ AWESOME! I’m so impressed and just wish I could tear a huge hunk off with my teeth!
    You don’t have any gray hairs? I just found my first one. And I didn’t pull it out! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

