RSS Feed

Stuffed Bell Peppers

Posted on

I am draaaggging this morning, but I’m not quite sure why. I just feel out of it and foggy. I probs just need caffeine. I haven’t had any since Monday! Yikes. 

Anyway, for dinner last night, I made another Isa recipe, this one from Vegan with a Vengeance. It was the Stuffed Bell Peppers with Quinoa, Black Beans and Mushrooms. I thought they turned out very well. I would have liked to use red bell peppers, because I enjoy them more, but the green ones are like a fourth of the price.

hpim30671I would definitely make these again. I asked Brent what he thought, and he said “Yeah pretty good for a bunch of healthy junk.” Don’t mind him. That’s just how he talks. Truthfully, that’s how I talk too, but the peppers were very good. I put some cheddar on top of Brent’s to melt in the oven, which he enjoyed. And we got to eat outside! It was glorious. Today is kind of whatever though. Not super nice, and it is supposed to rain later. I’m contemplating getting my hair cut after work, but I may not have enough time.

I leave you with this random photo of my dogs hugging each other. It’s kind of difficult to see because of the sun, but I thought it was adorable.

hpim3059

8 responses »

  1. Stuffed peppers = nostalgia alert!!

    Aww, love your dogs 🙂

    Reply
  2. mmmm, stuffed peppers! even green, they are beautiful 🙂

    Reply
  3. Cute puppers!! Stuffed peppers are SO good – yours look amazing 🙂

    Reply
  4. I love stuffed peppers and these look really really delicious!

    Reply
  5. I love stuff peppers too. The dogs look cute. I just can’t see Lucy’s face but it was nice they were loving one another. Went back to work today, it went well.

    Reply
  6. Greg has brought up these “Stuffed Peppers on V’s website” at least 3 times this weekend. Looks like I’ll be giving them a whirl in the near future. Cute dogs.

    Reply
  7. Pingback: More Stuffed Peppers « The Idle Loaf

Leave a Reply

