RSS Feed

Brent Makes Breakfast

Posted on

Although I may do most of the cooking, I would say Brent is actually more resourceful in the kitchen than I am. I think he developed this skill while cooking for himself and trying to spend as little money on groceries as possible. Plus when you eat everything, you probably don’t worry about failed experiments as much as I do. This is why he’s usually in charge of weekend breakfast. As long as we have potatoes, he just throws whatever leftovers we have into the skillet and tops it with eggs.

This week we had fingerling potatoes, onion, garlic, corn, black beans and pico di gallo, topped with eggs and some pepper jack and cheddar cheese. A perfect diner breakfast — cheaper and quicker than going out.

Here’s Brent’s. Ewww. Runny yolks.

hpim3119And here is mine. Brent thinks it’s kind of pathetic that I’ll only egg my eggs scrambed or fried hard on a sandwich, but he still makes them for me anyway. What a sweetheart.

hpim3126This was a very filling breakfast, even though “breakfast” was at 11am. That must be why the day went so fast. We got new tires for the car, and I had an eye exam. Before we knew it, it was 6pm. For the rest of the night, I’m trying to get some laundry done and baking bread. I actually already made a loaf today, but I left it cooling on the rack on the counter while I got my exam, and Lucy ate it!!

5 responses »

  1. He’s a keeper!! πŸ˜€

    Haha!! Well I’d say that the loaf was delicious then, if Lucy inhaled it like that πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  2. You and my fiance are the same… I do the runny yolks, he’ll only do scrambled! Great breakfast!

    Reply
  3. This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

    Reply
  4. What happened to Larry you don’t think Lucy shared any of the bread with him?

    Reply
  5. Oh no!! Sorry to hear about the bread 😦

    Whenever I made sunny side up eggs, I ALWAYS cooked it extra long because runny yoke grossed me out! What a great breakfast though!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

