RSS Feed

Creamy Fettuccine with Asparagus

Posted on

Sometime this weekend, I made this recipe from Everyday Food. I love me some goat cheese. And asparagus. Yum!

hpim3135This was one of those rare recipes that is actually as quick and easy as the recipe claims. Including boiling the pasta water, the whole thing was on the table in less than 30 minutes, and did I mention it has goat cheese in it? The recipe as written is good, but I might recommend some salt and pepper, based on the assertiveness of the mustard you use.

I’ve had a pretty uneventful start to the week. It’s been cold and rainy – generally very blah. I finished a book, so I’m planning on heading to the library after work. I need another, something that doesn’t involve a ton of brain power, but is still interesting. Any recommendations?

7 responses »

  1. LOOOOVE Everyday Food recipes!!

    I’m all for Stephen King novels – get one of those!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. Hope the weather gets better for you soon! That recipe looks amazing!!

    Reply
  3. I recently finished up Inside Out Girl which was a really enjoyable read. Most of what I read though is non fiction. I also recently read The Warmest Room in the Home (I think that was the title) which was really interesting. I have WAY too many books on my to read list at the moment. I’ve racked up quite a bit of library fines. Oops.

    Reply
  4. Recent reads for me . . .

    “Comfort Food” by Kate Jacobs
    “The Saffron Kitchen” by Yasmin Crowther
    “Waterwoman” by Lenore Hart
    “Coming Home to Eat” by Gary Paul Nabhan
    “Backstage with Julia” by Nancy Verde Barr
    “The Wednesday Sisters” by Meg Waite Clayton

    AND, I have “Ancient Highway” by Bret Lott and “Animal, Vegetable, Miracle” by Barbara Kingsolver in my pile coming up soon.

    I love everything Barbara Kingsolver’s written. “Prodigal Summer” is so far my favorite book of hers!

    (Can you tell I like books?)

    Reply
  5. Oh — one more — if you’ve never read “My Life in France” by Julia Child, it’s a MUST READ for all foodies and Julia fans out there!! πŸ™‚

    Have fun at the library! I went during my lunch break today.

    Reply
  6. That dinner looks fabulous!
    I am currently reading Love in the Time of Cholera and I really love it so far.

    Reply
  7. It looks really good! So springy!

    Did you ever read Friday Night Knitting Club? There is a sequel now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

