RSS Feed

Jam-Packed

Posted on

Today has been pretty eventful. After we made some banana bread, we got started on some chewy chocolate chip cookies, using big fat chocolate chunks. While the cookies were baking, Sarah and I decided to help mom make a Facebook account… hilarious. After the novelty of mom finding all her long lost high school friends and “friending” them wore off, Sarah got her way and we all headed out to the outlet mall.
hpim3195

We managed to spend 3 hours (and a bit of money) here, and at 6pm, we were exhausted. We left, but not before Sarah shoved herself into a motorized ride meant for toddlers.

hpim3196

After getting home, I made some spaghetti, using the pizza sauce from last night, which was just onions, garlic, canned tomatoes and spices. Unfortunately, Sarah really chowed down on the pasta and left mom with a puny plate, containing a scant 2 forkfuls. Very tragic indeed.

hpim3204We had originally decided not to go to the hockey game, but once dinner was finished, we made a quick decision to head back out, and got to the game midway through the first period. I had gotten tickets from one of my co-workers, who had won them from a radio station. The Fort Wayne Komets won, and we got to see them score 4 goals in the last period, and Sarah and I got to witness that huge fight we were waiting for.

hpim3205We’re now watching some movies, and I have to say I am completed wiped out. We really managed to cram a lot of activity into today. My family always wears me out!

8 responses »

  1. Hooray for baking, movie-watching, and MORE fun!! Hope your Easter Sunday is just as enjoyable πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. My parents have facebook too! They are kind of obsessed with it as well πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Hahahah totally love it. what a great time with family!

    Reply
  4. What a fun weekend! Family time is so great I look forward to it!

    Reply
  5. My mom has facebook too. It’s hilarious. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  6. I am so glad my mom is not on facebook.
    http://www.seejessrun.com

    Reply
  7. these recaps of your weekend with mom and sarah are so cute and fun! i love memory lane πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

