RSS Feed

Unrequested Guest Post

Posted on

Howdy blogosphere,

Victoria’s not feeling well today, so I took it upon myself to write a guest post for this evening’s dinner.  The fact that she has never logged out of a web service in her life facilitated this.

Victoria also had a paper due this week, so in addition to my normal chores of keeping myself alive and surfing the nets, I prepared the week’s menu and did the grocery shopping.

As a rule, my plans are simpler than Victoria’s.  When I used to do my own shopping in college, I liked to keep things simple by buying the same thing every week.  Tonight’s dinner showcases my talents nicely:

hpim32141

There were a few leftover sausages from Victoria’s party weekend, so I fried those up with some peppers, onions, and garlic.  I added that to a box of Zatarain’s reduced-sodium black beans and rice, then threw it in a bowl.  I zestified mine with a little Sriracha, and that was that.

I’ve noticed Victoria likes to end her posts with a question, so I’ve decided to follow suit.  You may have noticed that Victoria eschews the serial comma.  I feel it classes things up a bit and use it every chance I get.  I added garlic to tonight’s dinner just to have an excuse to use one (not really.  It is also delicious).  What do you guys think?

6 responses »

  1. Wonderful guest post!! And I’m a biiiig fan of garlic, so I think that that’s a great idea 🙂

    Hope Victoria gets well soon!!

    Reply
  2. MMMMMMmmmm super delicious!
    Hope Victoria is doing well!

    Reply
  3. Great guest post 🙂
    I use garlic all the freaking time!

    Reply
  4. loooove the guest post! i hope victoria feels better, soon!

    Reply
  5. Hello,

    We bumped into your blog and we really liked it – great recipes YUM!!! YUM!!!.
    We would like to add it to the Petitchef.com.

    We would be delighted if you could add your blog to Petitchef so that our users can, as us,
    enjoy your recipes.

    Petitchef is a french based Cooking recipes Portal. Several hundred Blogs are already members
    and benefit from their exposure on Petitchef.com.

    To add your site to the Petitchef family you can use http://en.petitchef.com/?obj=front&action=site_ajout_form or just go to Petitchef.com and click on “Add your site”

    Best regards,

    Vincent
    petitchef.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

