RSS Feed

Kashi Product Review

Posted on

Hello all. I’ve had some seriously crappy deep chest cold symptoms for the past few days, but I’m feeling quite a bit better now. I appreciate all your “hospitality” to Brent while I was gone. He is a sweetheart isn’t he? As he said, he did all the grocery shopping and planning, while I tried to work on a fairly intense research paper outline.

As a result, we have some “fun” items like Zattarains rice mix and frozen pizza in the house now. Brent’s appreciation for simple meals came in handy tonight, because although I’m feeling a bit better, I’m still pretty exhausted. Tonight’s dinner was a Kashi Mediterranean Pizza and some roasted asparagus. Clearly, I didn’t even bother taking a picture of it. The pizza is tiny. I don’t know who could eat “1/3” of it as a serving, but half each seemed to work out well for us. I liked the flavor of it quite a bit, but I still think frozen pizza is a waste for us. It is just way more fun to make my own. However, Brent assures me that he had a coupon for this pizza, so at least it was cheap.

In other news, my little sister and my best friend got me addicted to the Twilight series. All that down time while I was sick had its advantages. I’ve read the books, but I haven’t seen the movie yet. I’m a bit nervous because I tend to “get mad” at movies based on novels if they don’t match my interpretation, but Tessa has assured me I’ll probably like the movie as well.

I believe Brent wanted to know everyone’s opinion on the use of the Oxford comma last night. He is a firm believer in it, and I, not so much. I’m sure he love your opinion, if you care enough about it to have one. Funny the things he chooses to be picky about. πŸ™‚

6 responses »

  1. Hope you feel 100% better soon!!

    Reply
  2. Hope you’re feeling much better! As for the commas, they just confuse me!! I like to break the rules when it comes to grammar πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. Awwwhhhh, hope you feel better soon!!!

    Reply
  4. i hope you feel better soon! brent’s entry made me smile – i love it how he takes care of your blog even when you’re not feeling so well πŸ™‚

    thanks for the review about the kashi mediterranean pizza!

    Reply
  5. Hope you get back to 100% good health soon!

    Reply
  6. Do you like the Kashi pizzas? I’m kind of “meh” about them.

    Feel better!
    http://www.seejessrun.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

