RSS Feed

Greek Pasta Salad

Posted on

I’ve been on a bizarre Greek Salad kick this week. I think I had like 4 of them over the weekend, so when I was planning the menu and trying to come up with non-soup lunch ideas I immediately hit upon the idea of a Greek inspired pasta salad.

hpim3224Here’s what went in, to make about 7-8 servings.

  • 14oz whole wheat rotini
  • 1 English cucumber, sliced
  • 1 pint of grape tomatoes
  • 1 package of mini bell peppers, sliced
  • a few slices of red onion
  • 6oz organic Feta
  • ~1/3 cup olive tapenade, thinned out with about 2 tablespoons pasta cooking water
  • 1 tablespoon red wine vinegar

So easy and extremely tasty. I loved it.

It was so gorgeous out on Saturday that I mentally prepared myself for warm weather food season… salads, grilling, melons, berries. And now? It’s 40 degrees and intermittently raining/hailing, the sky is black and I have no desire to leave my house. I’m trying not to get too sad about it. This weekend is high 70’s and sunny — and best of all, we have no plans, other than to enjoy it!

7 responses »

  1. Delicious, looks great!

    Reply
  2. I love Greek salads. This looks nice and healthy.
    http://www.seejessrun.com

    Reply
  3. i love greek salad, but i’ve never had it with pasta! that sounds so cool! and sounds like a good, COLD dish (it was 96 degrees in la jolla yesterday – by the ocean). thank you for sharing!

    Reply
  4. Love pasta salad! It reminds me of summer!

    Reply
  5. I love pasta salads and this one looks perfect! I definitely want to make this when it’s warmer out!

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Shrimp & Avocado Tacos « The Idle Loaf

Leave a Reply

