RSS Feed

Walnut Date Bread

Posted on

I had a pretty great day! Anyone else? The weather is getting so nice. πŸ™‚ And, because I had to work a whole extra hour later today, I treated myself to my new favorite lunch: Vegetable Spring Rolls from The Fresh Market. I love them so much. Brent’s a little perturbed at this newest craving of mine, but they make me so happy that it’s totally worth the $5.

My afternoon was slightly more boring, with a physiology lab and making dinner, but at least the weather was still gorgeous. I ate a quick bowl of clam linguine and a salad for dinner and then I was off to class.

Other than the spring rolls, I’m also really enjoying my newest recipe from Artisan Bread, which is the walnut date bread.

hpim3230Sweet and nutty! I also made a loaf for Tessa as part of her birthday gift. She also approves, so I feel very confident recommending this recipe. The recipe, of course, is alarmingly simple. It’s just the master boule recipe with some dates and walnuts thrown in.

11 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh, THAT LOOOOKS SOOOO GOOD!

    Reply
  2. That is BEAUTIFUL!!! YUM!

    Reply
  3. We don’t have a Fresh Market, but I love it. This looks great.

    Reply
  4. my gosh – walnut date bread sounds like a very interesting recipe! how lucky of tessa! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  5. That loaf looks awesome! Holy moly.

    Reply
  6. wow does that look like something I’d love!

    cheers,

    *heather*

    Reply
  7. That bread looks amazing. I have a sweet and savory bread salad recipe that I bet it would be awesome in. I too also love fresh rolls. They are one of my favorite things to order as an appetizer at Thai and Vietnamese restaurants because they are so flavorful without being heavy or spoiling my appetite too much.

    Reply
  8. Hi Victoria,

    I love dates and walnuts in bread and usually, I see it made as a quick bread, so doing a yeasted loaf will be fun. I got the 5-minute artisan bread book for Christmas and want to get started with it, but I need to get a peel and a baking stone. Does anybody have a good source for these?

    As to dates, we recently got a very large container for cheap at Costco.

    Reply
  9. ohhhhhh my goodness. i swear, everything that comes out of your oven is golden.

    yay for great days!!!

    Reply
  10. Amazing! I have no words other than that!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  11. That loaf looks delish! πŸ˜€

    Reply

Leave a Reply

