RSS Feed

Cold Soba Noodle Salad

Posted on

Tonight’s dinner was a make ahead because I spend Wednesday nights at the NICU. It was a meal we ate all the time last summer and I loved it. However, this time… not so much.

hpim3262

The problem stems from my irrational hatred of mayonnaise. Last summer I made this with soy mayo, Nayonnaise I think. The soy mayo is a bit runnier which I prefer. Tonight I made it with regular mayonnaise and it was just a giant clumpy mayonnaisy mess. Blech. Because we ate it for dinner, I bulked it up a bit more with a red bell pepper. I’ll make it again, but with the soy mayo. I just hate the texture of real mayonnaise.

The night has improved since then though. Now I’m watching Lost while drinking a Borsao blend of 75% Garnacha and Tempranillo, which is delicious and cost like $9. I also had Brent slice up a bit of Manchego to nibble on alongside. It’s a pretty great way to end the night.

The work week is more than half done!

5 responses »

  1. Ughh I hate when salads are super mayonaisey. Better luck next time!

    Reply
  2. Ew I hate mayo too! Too white and jiggly for me – gives me the creeps!! Hope next time goes better 🙂

    Reply
  3. Sorry about the salad, I’m sure it’s delicious with soy mayonnaise though!

    Reply
  4. Awwwh sorry to hear. I don’t like mayo. 😛

    Reply
  5. I do not think your mayo hatred is irrational at all. Mayo is disgusting. In this recipe I would just leave it out.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

