RSS Feed

Nearly Done!

Posted on

I finished final number 2, and I got results from my micro final too! I’m feeling pretty good about ending the semester. πŸ™‚ Unfortunately, I also had to go to the dentist today. Blah. So this evening before my test, Brent made dinner (Thanks!) while I was napping off my Novocain. Something Mexican would have been fun, but we had a block of tofu that needed to be used so we had some soba noodles with tofu, sugar snap peas, red bell pepper, and carrots. The sauce was made of, according to Brent, “some Asian condiments.”

hpim3279It was delicious – even if I could only chew with one side of my mouth. After finishing my exam (which went very well) in record time, I stopped at the store to grab some lemons and limes in preparation for a celebratory cocktail. I was feeling particularly dedicated though, so I did head to the gym for a cardio workout first.

Now I am finally on the couch enjoy said celebratory cocktail: a margarita! My recipe for margaritas is super simple, maybe not authentic, and not too strong: 1 part each: lemon juice, lime juice, tequila, triple sec and simple syrup.

hpim3283

I need your help! My work is having a potluck cookout on Friday and they would like me to bring a dessert. I’d like to make something bite-size or at least individually portioned, but I’m kind of cup-caked out, and I’m not sure cookies would be exciting enough. Any suggestions?

8 responses »

  1. HOORAY for the end of the semester!!!!
    The easiest bite-sized thing to make for me is cream puffs… the dough is simple and people are way impressed!

    Reply
  2. What about brownie bites made in cupcake tins?

    Reply
  3. How about a couple of different kinds of bars? Lemon bars and brownies? Or, the raspberry oatmeal bars in Joy of Vegan Baking are super easy, and one of my favorites.

    Hm. I also like the brownie bite idea. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. hmm how about little blueberry tarts or lemon tarts?

    Reply
  5. P.S. the purple peanuts were purchased in Taiwan.

    Reply
  6. Mmmm. I love baking for pot lucks and picnics. It’s a great opportunity to make something that I wouldn’t want to be tempted to eat myself or that is too fancy for everyday. i agree that brownie bites are a great idea. I also love mini tartlets. Homemade ice cream sandwiches are also always a hit if you have access to a cooler or freezer.

    Reply
  7. Woohoo for quick exams! You’ve got the right idea celebrating with a drink! Haha, “some Asian condiments” I love when guys give details πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  8. Ha I had Asian food on Cinco de Mayo too.
    http://www.seejessrun.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

