RSS Feed

Grocery Shop

Posted on

It’s been a bit since I’ve done a weekly grocery haul recap. I’m planning on eating a bit out of our freezer this week, and I was hoping that would keep our grocery bill down, but of course I still managed to spend more than I thought I would.

HPIM3369The list:

  • Bananas
  • Bosc Pears
  • Raspberries
  • Bing Cherries (on sale, but still expensive — but I wanted them)
  • Spinach (2 bags)
  • Kale
  • Sweet Onions
  • Red Onion
  • Ginger
  • Garlic
  • Green Bell Pepper
  • Red Bell Pepper
  • Grape Tomatoes
  • English Cucumber
  • Carrots
  • Collard Greens
  • Navel Orange
  • Romaine Hearts
  • Lemon
  • Spanish Peanuts
  • Chickpeas (2 cans)
  • Canned Whole Tomatoes
  • Whole Wheat Flour
  • Whole Wheat Spaghetti
  • Dried Black-Eyed Peas
  • Dried Black Beans
  • Toilet Paper
  • Frozen Organic Strawberries
  • Organic Skim Milk
  • Mozzarella

All for a total of $53.82. It’s definitely a lot of produce. I guess I was feeling the need to pump myself full of fruits and veggies. We’re just bumming around right now, and we might go on a long walk in a bit or maybe hit up the gym. Hope you’re all having a fun weekend!

7 responses »

  1. Totally love your produce! Delicious!

    Reply
  2. Everything looks great!

    Reply
  3. love all the produce!

    Reply
  4. That looks JUST like what I just bought!

    Reply
  5. That’s a pretty great haul for that price, I must say! I was expecting a higher total. You remind me that I should really save money buying dry beans.

    Reply
  6. I always seem to spend more than I intend, too, but I figure it’s cheaper than paying hefty medical bills in the future?? 😉

    I have to cook up some dried chickpeas myself today. Enjoy all of your delicious fruits and veggies!

    Reply
  7. I always spend more as well. It seems like no matter how much I take advantage of freezer and pantry staples I’m still at about $60/wk.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

