RSS Feed

Hello

Posted on

I’ve been absent, I know. That will probably continue because I’m waiting for my official acceptance to the nursing program and have yet to receive it, so I’ve been operating at a very high level of anxiety.

However, I just figured out how to download photos from my junky old phone onto my computer. So here’s a few. Tonight we went to J.K. O’Donnell’s for dinner and beer. I got the “And now for something completely different” flight of beer.
4db34aab0c35__1243617723000

It consisted of:

  • Strongbow Cider
  • Three Floyds Gumball Head
  • Old Speckled Hen
  • Murphy’s Stout

We actually went to another restaurant first; the Blu Tomato. It was awful. Country blue on the walls, elevator music playing, fake flowers. Ugh. It was like dining in a nursing home cafeteria. We got beers and then left without ordering food. We don’t plan on going back.

Because I just discovered this ability to transfer from phone to the internet (I know I’m lame, no need to judge), I’d like to share with you some old photos.

I passed this limo on the way to class this past semester. I found it hilarious.

9deb303d98fa__1237299521000And here’s a cute photo of Lucy. I’m pretty sure she’s gained weight since this was taken.

61b1a6032e00__1183674687000Have a great weekend!!

8 responses »

  1. victoria – good luck with the nursing program! my good thoughts are with you!

    Reply
  2. Best of luck for your nursing program….btw nice dog.

    Reply
  3. Haha!! That limo is hilarious! Good luck with the program – I’m sure you’ll get accepted!

    Reply
  4. The cow limo is available for all your special occasions:

    http://www.rentcowlimo.com/

    Reply
  5. Crossing my fingers for you and your nursing program – I hope the beers helped alleviate anxiety! I love Strongbow.

    Reply
  6. hahahahah, i love the old pics. i still have no clue how to transfer from my phone to the internet!! (p.s. thanks for the congrats!)

    Reply
  7. I work in the library for the Baker University School of Nursing program. The students are great! I hope you enjoy your time there as much as I enjoy working with the students.

    Reply
  8. I love the design of a limo. Its very creative and unique.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

