RSS Feed

Eggplant Parmesan Pizza

Posted on

We spent a lot of Saturday out of the house running errands at the mall, and a very exciting trip to the dog park! We used to take Lucy to the dog park in Redondo Beach all the time because we didn’t have a back yard, but Larry has never been to one. I was a bit nervous to see how the trip would play out since it was all new to Larry and Lucy, well… Lucy can be picky about the dogs she likes so it can be kind of a crap shoot.

IMG_0086

Luckily both of them really had a lot of fun and they even met a new friend — Charlie the Beagle.

IMG_0087I think this might be the only photo in existence of Lucy actually running. It’s a pretty rare occurence.

IMG_0088The car ride back is always much calmer. I love when they’re pooped out.

After our busy day running around, I wasn’t feeling like making something for dinner, but I knew I had food to use up so I went with pizza. Pizza seemed like a good way to use those adorable eggplants, so I decided to make Eggplant Parmesan Pizza. I made some marinara sauce with a can of tomatoes and layered that on top of the dough. I topped the sauce with thin slices of grilled eggplant.

HPIM3825Then sprinkled with mozzarella, Parmesan and chopped basil. I really loved it!

HPIM3827Doesn’t that look tasty? And doesn’t Brent look cool in his new sunglasses? He’s never worn sunglasses before!

IMG_0095

Hope you all had a great weekend! Now I’m off to relax and enjoy the rest of my Sunday evening before Monday morning rolls around.

3 responses »

  1. It’s been awhile since I’ve taken Oliver to a real dog park. He goes out with the dog walker 1-2 times a week and we have an unofficial dog park behind our house so he’s always meeting lots of dogs, but since I don’t have a backyard I feel like I should be taking him more often. That pizza looks delicious as well.

    Reply
  2. Awww the puppies! Glad they had a great outing 🙂

    That pizza looks fantastic – I love the cornmeal on the crust. Yum! Nice new shades, Brent!!

    Reply
  3. That looks great. I love eggplants.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

