RSS Feed

CSA Week 8: Bring on the Veggies

Posted on

I can’t believe I didn’t even post on my blogiversary. Lame, I know. Truthfully I had nothing to say. I sort of had an off night in the kitchen last night and I haven’t been sleeping well so I was pretty grouchy. It’s probably for the best I didn’t bother posting, but I do thank you all for taking the time to read. It’s so much fun sharing my creations with you.

I did get my new batch of CSA veggies yesterday, and they look gorgeous as usual.

HPIM3853

  • 2 bags of lettuce mix
  • bag of parsley
  • pretty eggplant
  • 1 green smoothie’s worth of kale
  • head of cauliflower
  • shallots
  • 2 cucumbers
  • 4 ears of corn

Our CSA stuff has just been getting better every week. I think I might make make some Eggplant Parm this weekend, and the corn will probably be going on the grill because that’s my absolute favorite preparation for it.

I love the lettuce mix we get every week. I always look forward to it. Today for lunch I ate nearly all of one of the bags along with half of one of the cukes on a salad.

HPIM3856See those beautiful red and yellow tomatoes? I grew them!! 🙂 And they are super sweet and delicious!

One response »

  1. GORGEOUS homegrown tomatoes!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

