RSS Feed

Kathryn and Jesse Get Hitched

Posted on

Like I said earlier, we had a blast this weekend! Ross, Tessa, Kathryn and I have been friends since freshman year of college and spent the 2-3 years after that as roommates. For nearly 7 years they’ve been my second family. I couldn’t ask for a better group of friends. This weekend was an awesome celebration of Kathryn and Jesse’s wedding and it was the first time all of us have been back at the University of Illinois in nearly 2 years. The ceremony was on the main quad of the campus, with the reception at the union. The after party continued at Murphy’s, which was one of our old haunts. (Fun Fact: I worked as a bartender there during school).

"Backstage" -- Kathryn getting ready!

"Backstage" -- Kathryn getting ready!

Umm... just more confirmation I have no rhythm and am always willing to make a fool of myself

Umm... just more confirmation I have no rhythm and am always willing to make a fool of myself

Kathryn and Ross

Kathryn and Ross

Tessa and Greg

Tessa and Greg

The Monroes

The Monroes

Two of my favorite guys

Two of my favorite guys

Ross and I

Ross and I

HPIM3902

Brent and Greg... both are almost as funny as they think they are

Me and the Bride

Me and the Bride

The girls

The girls

The happy couple

The happy couple

We had so much fun, I can’t wait to do it again! Now we just need another wedding…. I’m looking at you, Ross. 😉

4 responses »

  1. Love all the pictures. Looks like you had a great weekend both at the wedding and Brents birthday.
    Now for your birthday and Colorado. Happy Early Birthday Vicki.

    Reply
  2. Aw, cute pics. Jesse looks ridiculously happy in that last one.

    Reply
  3. Congratulations to the happy couple! I love all weddings, but it’s even better when the bride is a best friend. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

