RSS Feed

Birthday Breakfast

Posted on

Hey guys. I’m 24 today! That’s still “early twenties,” right? Brent and I are headed to Denver today! We’re staying with his brother Jon, and while we’re there we have lots of fun stuff planned, so expect an exciting recap. 🙂

To get my day started right, Brent and I headed out for a run this morning, followed by me doing some hip-opening flow yoga. Afterward I made myself a delicious birthday breakfast of french toast! I used some cinnamon honey whole wheat bread I made. It was this recipe with a swirl of cinnamon in it. For the syrup, I cooked blueberries and water with a bit of agave until the berries burst and the mix was a pourable consistency. Loved it!

IMG_0057All together with coffee. Have I mentioned agave is now the only coffee sweetener I’ll use? I love it. And I just ran out! Better restock. Does the picture look clearer to you? I got a new camera for my birthday and I’ve been playing around with it. Of course the first photo I took with it was of Larry and Lucy.

IMG_0050The flash on this thing is so bright! I definitely need to learn all the settings and play around some more. That’s all for now. We’ve got to finish getting ready to leave!

7 responses »

  1. FIRST!

    Happy B-Day Miami!

    Reply
  2. Happy 24th Birthday!!!!

    Reply
  3. Happy 24th Birthday!
    Hope you have a fabulous day!

    Reply
  4. Happy belated birthday!

    Reply
  5. happy belated 24th 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

