RSS Feed

Asian Noodles with Shiitakes and Cashews

I’ve mentioned my love of soba noodles on the blog before, right? I’m sure I have. They’re one of my favorite ingredients to plan a meal around and I haven’t had them in quite a while, so last week at the grocery store I made sure to pick up a few packages of them.

I’ve made quite a few soba recipes, but I think last night’s dinner was a new one, though I can’t take credit for it. I made this recipe from Shape magazine. I thought it was very light and refreshing, not to mention super simple to make.

IMG_0309Brent was a big fan of this meal as well. He just asked me if I was blogging (I guess it’s a rarity these days) about “that soba noodle thing.” I told him yes and he replied “oh yeah, that was blog-worthy.” So I would definitely classify this as a make again recipe.

We’ve got 2 showings of the house tomorrow, so dinner will be coming from the freezer. I think it’ll be some tortellini casserole. Not sure there will be anymore “blog-worthy” meals this week.

For your mid-week viewing pleasure, here’s a photo of Larry with the pillow we gave him. He doesn’t know if he’s allowed to lay on it, so he lays behind and sort of under it.

IMG_0305Doesn’t he look pitiful?

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Twitted by vlmonroe

  2. I feel sorry for Larry. Why don’t you guide him onto the pillow and see if he will stay and lay on top of it.
    Hope the showings went well.

    Reply
  3. That looks tasty. It has taken me awhile to come around to them, partially because my dad would always complain about them on trips to japan, referring to them as “so bad” noodles.

    I wish my dog was a little more like larry. I am clearly too indulgent with him cause he assumes everything is his. Just broke another pair of sunglasses in the 5 minutes it took me to do my makeup.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

