RSS Feed

Just Checking In

Not a whole lot going on here, just the usual studying and eating whatever I can make in less than 15 minutes. School’s going well, and we’ve been eating dinner at home most nights so I guess I can’t complain. I would post more. I have a bit of extra time most evenings, but I just don’t have anything blog-worthy to post about. Most of my meals have been throw togethers, or some repeat out of the freezer. The latest example being this black bean burrito I froze earlier in the summer and these green beans and purple beans from our CSA that I roasted in the oven. On the table in 20 minutes total. 🙂

IMG_0363In other news, I believe I mentioned before that I will be running a half marathon this Saturday. Well, my level of preparedness for that event is definitely not what I would call 100%. I’m feeling like I was definitely a bit too ambitious planning this race my first month of nursing school. My last month or so of training was pretty pitiful, but alas. I’m still excited about running it and I will do my best and just be proud of myself for finishing.

Although the half marathon is still looming, I signed up for another race already! This one is a more manageable 10K, and the best part is that Brent is running it with me! It will be at the end of October, the weekend before Halloween. Speaking of Halloween, I love it! And I’m so excited because my friends are coming to the Fort again this year so we can make fools of ourselves once again! So I guess that’s what I’m most looking to right now. How about you?

5 responses »

  1. My freezer has been my friend lately, too. And cooking crazy volume on Sunday afternoons. 🙂

    Hope school is at least going well, even though it’s busy!

    Reply
  2. Good luck on the half!

    I am busy too. It’s overwhelming.

    Reply
  3. Hope you did well on your exam and good luck on the half marathon. I missed my meeting to stay home for grey’s anatomy.

    Reply
  4. Good Luck on the half marathon Miami!

    I know you’ll do GREAT!!!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

