RSS Feed

Olive Oil Bread & a Burger

Posted on

Catherine and I are baking our way through some of the recipes in Artisan Bread in Five Minutes a Day. We started this week with the olive oil dough. I made a batch earlier in the week, but it took me awhile to get around to baking with it. This dough is so soft! I really loved this bread. I thought it made such a delicious, crispy crust and a soft interior.

Brent and I have been sitting on the couch watching Big Love and decided to make burgers for lunch. Definitely out of the ordinary for us, but we enjoy them so much more because we eat them so infrequently. Brent was in charge of making and cooking the burgers. Messy, but worth it.

I think I’m going to make some garlic breadsticks or something with the rest of this dough. Maybe some pizza or flatbread. It was really delicious! Check out Catherine’s blog to see how she used the olive oil dough!

2 responses »

  1. OMG YUM!!! Love the burger on bread thing… try toasting the bread next time; less mess!

    Reply
  2. Those buns are perfect, I can’t wait for summer now that I’ve seen your burgers! Thanks for making the recipe.

    Enjoy your bake through the book and let me know if you have any questions! http://www.breadin5.com

    Thanks! Zoë François

    Reply

Leave a Reply

